Tag archives: Social Conservative Review

The Social Conservative Review: October 3, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

October 3, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends,

The partial shutdown of the federal government and the potential default on America’s debt obligations are all the talk in Washington.

Well they should be, in one sense: The nation’s fiscal house and the operations of government agencies and services must be taken seriously. Yet they are not the only stories worth noting. Here are a few others:

  • Last year… Dr. Angela McCaskill, a senior university official at Gallaudet University … was suspended because she had signed a ballot petition supporting Maryland voters having the right to vote on marriage … Only after the election was over did the University move to quietly reinstate her, apparently in an effort to limit exposure in an expected lawsuit and pacify Dr. McCaskill’s persistent supporters. (On Tuesday), we learned that Dr. McCaskill followed through on that lawsuit.” Read more of FRC President Tony Perkins’ take on this extraordinary case here.
  • Implementation of the President’s health care overhaul has begun, but there are alternatives that offer targeted, effective, and affordable change. One of them is U.S. Rep. Phil Roe’s plan; Rep. Roe (R-TN), a physician, brings both extensive experience and common sense to the debate. He will be discussing his proposal at FRC on October 23; you can register to attend or watch online (both at no cost) here.
  • FRC is urging Congress to support H.R.3133, the “Marriage and Religious Freedom Act” introduced by Congressman Raul Labrador (R-ID) on September 19. As FRC’s David Christensen notes, “This bill affirms that a person’s religious belief in the importance of natural marriage should be treated with tolerance and respect by the federal government.” Click here to listen to Tony’s interview with Rep. Labrador.

The crises of today, however serious, do not erase the profound and long-term issues with which our country is dealing. At FRC, we’re committed to helping you know what those issues are, and how you can make a difference.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice President
Family Research Council


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: ACA/Obamacare

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Other Issues

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: August 22, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

August 22, 2013

Click here to subscribe to The Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends:

So, the atheist advocacy group Freedom From Religion Foundation has been granted a tax exemption - as a religious organization. Who says politics can’t be funny?!

Religion,” if reduced to being sort of a once-a-week part of one’s life, a habit akin to changing the oil or getting a haircut, is fraudulent. Paul describes its practitioners “as holding to a form of Godliness, although they have denied its power” (II Timothy 3:5). Notre Dame sociologist Christian Smith characterizes this illusive faith as only “moralistic, therapeutic deism.”

Yet religion properly understood is honoring to our Creator and Redeemer. “Pure and undefiled religion in the sight of our God and Father is this,” writes James. “To visit orphans and widows in their distress, and to keep oneself unstained by the world” (James1:27). Put another way, compassionate acts and pure hearts reflect true faith in a living Savior.

Family Research Council makes a strong case for the importance of adoption, and our Church Ministries department works actively with thousands of churches around the country to build strong families. Many Christian organizations are serving to the same ends.

In an era when atheists are considered “religious” and some groups want atheist “chaplains” in the Armed Forces, we’re thankful to stand with you in advancing faith, family, freedom and hope for those most in need.

That’s part of true religion. And good, meaningful politics.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice President
Family Research Council


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: ACA/Obamacare

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Other Issues

Book Reviews

The Social Conservative Review: May 9, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

May 9, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friend,

It’s human nature to wish every victory could be final and decisive. For example, when we defeated Nazi Germany, it was a complete win. Clean, neat, done.

The battle for our culture is not like that. We can win heartening pro-life victories at the state level even as legislatures legalize same-sex “marriage.” The pregnancy care center movement is growing, even as abortion providers get federal money.

Two steps forward, one step - and sometimes two - back. So why do we keep fighting? Because the lives of the unborn and those of their mothers have value. Because without strong families, we unleash chaos and brokenness. Because without religious liberty, all other liberties are in jeopardy.

Vindicate the weak and fatherless,” commands the God of the Bible. “Do justice to the afflicted and destitute” (Psalm 82:3-4). This is not a recommendation. It is a demand from our Creator and Redeemer. Thank you for helping FRC obey it.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice President
Family Research Council

P.S. Download (at no cost) Dr. Wayne Grudem’s valuable new booklet, “Why Christians Should Seek to Influence Government for Good.”


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: April 11, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

April 11, 2013

Click here to subscribe to The Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends:

In recent days, major media outlets have been highlighting politicians who, while once supportive of marriage as it always has been known, now support same-sex “marriage.” They are doing so in much the same enthusiastic way as the sports pages keep a tally of basketball teams during “March Madness.”

Well, Christian teaching has never been a popularity contest. Rather, it has been about affirming, applying, and standing upon what the Bible teaches. That includes marriage, designed by God as the union of one man and one woman, for life, a teaching confirmed by Jesus Himself (Mark 10:7-8).

My distinguished colleague Ken Blackwell, who has served in many leading public roles including U.S. Ambassador to the U.N. Human Rights Commission, a few days ago wrote a counterintuitive and very persuasive op-ed titled, “The illiberalism of assailing traditional marriage.” Take a few minutes to read Ken’s piece and learn why redefining marriage will hurt families and children in profound ways.

Basketball is one thing, but let’s not bring “madness” to marriage. Instead, let’s do all we can to make sure that the intact, stable family - headed by a husband and a wife - becomes once again the treasured norm for all Americans.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to join FRC on April 24 to hear Bob Fu, one of the world’s leading opponents of religious persecution, speak about “Freedom and Christianity in China.” If you can’t be with us in D.C., be sure to register, at no cost, and watch online.


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: March 28, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

March 28, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends,

Christianity teaches that all of us are born with a natural bent to do wrong and defy the God Who made us. “Indeed, I was guilty when I was born,” writes the Psalmist; “I was sinful when my mother conceived me” (51:5). It is the curse of the fall that renders us incapable of redeeming ourselves and makes us wholly reliant on salvation by grace through faith in Jesus Christ.

Anglican theologian J.I. Packer explains it this way:

The phrase total depravity … signifies a corruption of our moral and spiritual nature that is total not in degree (for no one is as bad as he or she might be) but in extent. It declares that no part of us is untouched by sin … We cannot earn God’s favor, no matter what we do; unless grace saves us, we are lost.

Sounds pretty hopeless, except for a truth that can transform us: Through faith in Christ, God offers us new life and eternal hope. This Easter, may that hope be renewed as you consider a great, glorious fact: He is risen indeed!

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. This week’s historic Supreme Court hearings on same-sex “marriage” have been covered carefully by FRC’s team of top legal and policy experts, some of whom were in the Court during oral arguments. Get their first-hand takes on what happened by going to FRC’s Website, www.frc.org.

P.P.S. Download, at no cost, FRC’s new brochure on the battle for the Boy Scouts, and learn both what the stakes are and how you can help.


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality
With the Supreme Court deciding on same-sex “marriage,” read FRC’s Peter Sprigg’s blog posts on Defining Marriage.

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Judicial Activism

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: March 14, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

March 14, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends,

Parents matter.

That truth increasingly is not self-evident in a society where gender identity, marriage and even any common cultural understanding of what masculinity and femininity mean are up for grabs.

So, let me go out on a limb and assert that children need a female mother and a male father who stay married and create a home where love, discipline, fidelity, work, and worship are the steady undercurrents of life. And that masculine and feminine, derived fundamentally from one’s gender, are terms with objective meaning.

Can children survive without a mom and a dad who live together in the covenant of marriage? Sure. Can they do as well psychologically, economically, educationally, or spiritually without a traditional parental arrangement? No - check out the data documented by FRC’s Marriage and Religion Research Institute.

The Boy Scouts of America is under attack by those who want to pretend that gender, sexual attraction, and parental guidance in matters of human sexuality don’t matter. FRC is leading the charge to stop them. Why? Because of our enduring confidence that (get ready) men are men and women are women, and that the differences (a) are real and (b) should be celebrated and honored.

This is not about denying opportunity, stereotyping, misogyny, or anything appertaining thereto. It’s about common sense, and the future of our children. Thanks for partnering with us in their defense.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Please plan to join FRC - in person at our DC headquarters or online, at no cost - for an event next week featuring two of America’s leading historians. On March 20th, we’ll be joined by Drs. Daniel Dreisbach (American University) and James Hutson (chief manuscript historian at the Library of Congress) as they talk about “Scripture, Rights, and Religion in American History.”


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

The Feminine Mystique at Fifty: Time for a New Feminism
      ,”
The Public Discourse

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Judicial Activism

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: February 28, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

February 28, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends,

Orthodox Rabbi Yitzchok Adlerstein has written a startling column on Patheos.com called, “Are Christians the New Jews?” Consider these words:

Even where Jews were tolerated, they were treated as the refuse of mankind … Today, Christians—especially those who take their faith most seriously—report that they feel like a scorned stepchild within general culture. They are mocked and derided, and treated as intellectual pygmies who have nothing to offer the better, more enlightened people around them.

The Rabbi’s perceptive comments reflect the growing sense among many American Christians that the collaboration of social and governmental forces working to diminish religious liberty is becoming stronger and more purposeful. We are not facing the physical persecution so many believers experience around the world, but rather its precursors: cultural isolation, political marginalization, and a general stereotyping that would be unacceptable were it directed toward virtually any other self-identified community.

Where does this leave us? Do we retreat into the quiet precincts of home and church, reducing our faith to an innocuous pietism, hoping that the forces that disdain us will leave us alone if only we keep to ourselves? Or do we face the reality that aggressive evil has an all-consuming appetite, and continue to labor “with grace and truth,” both, for our God-given rights and hard won liberties, not only for ourselves but for all of our fellow citizens?

Readers of The Social Conservative Review know what my answer to that question is, as it reflects their own. Cowardice and complacency are not part of the Gospel. Thanks for standing, bravely and for right.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to sign FRC’s petition to the Boy Scouts of America in which we urge the Scouts to “show character and courage in the face of adversity.”


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Other News of Note

Book Reviews

The Social Conservative Review: February 14, 2013

by Krystle Gabele

February 14, 2013

Click here to subscribe to the Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends:

Sometimes it’s easy, as conservatives, to get discouraged. We’re not happy with the current Administration, the drift of our culture, or what’s happening in some of our churches. I fear we look like the man described by P.G. Wodehouse: “He had the look of one who had drunk the cup of life and found a dead beetle at the bottom.”

But there’s still a lot of good news, primarily in the states. Earlier this month, my FRC colleagues, Dr. David Prentice and Anna Higgins, J.D., testified before the North Dakota legislature about key pro-life measures under consideration. Subsequently, North Dakota lawmakers passed five of six pending pro-life bills. Or consider this from our friends at LifeNews and the Alliance Defending Freedom:

A newly completed U.S. Department of Health and Human Services investigation of New York’s Mt. Sinai Hospital has resulted in additional policy and procedure changes to ensure that medical personnel are not forced to participate in abortions. Alliance Defending Freedom attorneys representing a Mt. Sinai nurse requested the HHS Office of Civil Rights investigation after the hospital forced her to assist in an abortion in violation of her religious beliefs in 2009.

These victories are not comprehensive and final, but they are real and, in their spheres, important. We must never lose sight of the fact that big victories derive from small ones - and right now, it’s at the state and local level where we have the greatest chance of making change.

On top of that, last time I checked, Jesus is still Lord, and “is the same yesterday, today, and forever.” That’s permanent good news we can always celebrate - and without ever finding a beetle in the cup.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to take a look at a new study by Dr. Henry Potrykus of how public policy causes change in the real world. It’s technical, but also - for policymakers and analysts, especially - important.


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Judicial Activism

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: November 29, 2012

by Krystle Gabele

November 29, 2012

Click here to subscribe to The Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends:

To participate in public life is to recognize that periodic defeat is inevitable. Sometimes, defeat occurs far more often than we would like.

Earlier this month, conservatives in four states lost battles to defend marriage as the union of one man and one woman. President Obama’s re-election presages almost invariably the appointment of men and women to our Supreme Court and the lower federal courts who believe Roe was decided rightly and that the Constitution’s meaning is malleable. The list could go on, but the point would be the same: This was a heartbreaking month for social conservatives.

So, do we quit? Certainly not. We consider ways of reframing our enduring message and means of persuading those wary of our vision for the country. Yet abandonment of truth is never a morally acceptable alternative to those who believe that right and wrong are defined not by popular consensus but by the self-revelation of an eternal God in the Bible and in the “laws of nature.”

Moreover, all is not gloom and doom: In the 2011-2012 sessions of their legislatures, states enacted 131 laws that in some way temper access to abortion on demand. These include ” bans on abortions at 20 weeks; 24- to 72-hour waiting periods; and a requirement to inform women of suicide risks if they seek an abortion” (Source: CBS News). Massachusetts voters rejected physician-assisted suicide, and in Montana voters passed a measure that requires every young woman of 15 or under who seeks an abortion to notify her parents.

In all of this, there is a larger point we dare not lose: Although we play for very high stakes - among them, the sanctity of unborn life, the dignity of women, the centrality of religious liberty, and marriage as defined in Scripture and practiced for 3,500 years of recorded history - we must never delude ourselves that these battles ever will be fully or finally won.

The ultimate triumph of truth rests in the hands of a King Whose guidance of time and history often is mysterious and Who alone has the power to ensure that right prevails. Until He chooses to consummate our fallen human affairs, it is out duty always to champion righteousness and justice in the public square. As T.S. Eliot wrote, “Combat may have truces, but never a peace.” Why? Because as long as man exists, so will evil and its manifestations in society and government. Thus, although permanent wins are impossible, fighting for all the victories we can, for as long as we can sustain them, is essential.

For however long Christians win or lose on the field of moral combat, we remain faithful, animated by the courage and confidence of those for whom victory is assured not by human effort but the sovereignty of a good and omnipotent God. It’s a fight worth waging, and never quitting.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder
Senior Vice-President
Family Research Council

P.S. Be sure to join us, in person or online, for Dr. Russell Moore’s upcoming presentation on adoption and its relevance to Christian compassion and calling. It takes place this coming Tuesday, December 4 at 12:00 noon EST. Register or watch here.


Educational Freedom and Reform
Homeschooling

Legislation and Policy Proposals

College Debt

Government Reform
Regulation

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

Health Care
Abstinence

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

Homosexuality

Human Life and Bioethics
Abortion

Bioethics and Biotechnology

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

Stem Cell Research
To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

Human Trafficking

Marriage and Family
Adoption

Family Economics

Family Structure

Media
Pornography

Internet

Religion and Public Policy
Religious Liberty

Religion in America
Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

Secularism

International
Israel

International Economy and Family

Religious Persecution

Sharia law — U.S., foreign

The Courts
Constitutional Issues

Judicial Activism

Other News of Note

Book reviews

The Social Conservative Review: November 8, 2012

by Krystle Gabele

November 8, 2012

Click here to subscribe to The Social Conservative Review.


Dear Friends:

As we consider the results of this week’s election, our priorities as social conservatives remain unchanged.

We need to reconsider how we communicate our message, and demonstrate more persuasively that our ideas are both practical and compassionate, that they strengthen families more effectively than the policies of the Left. We need the intellectual rigor and moral courage necessary to engage our fellow citizens in ways they find convincing, clear, and compelling. Talking among ourselves and continually re-enforcing mutually-held ideas is insufficient in an era of profound philosophical, political, and demographic division.

But our message itself should remain unchanged, and is summarized well in these words from the Manhattan Declaration:

While the whole scope of Christian moral concern, including a special concern for the poor and vulnerable, claims our attention, we are especially troubled that in our nation today the lives of the unborn, the disabled, and the elderly are severely threatened; that the institution of marriage, already buffeted by promiscuity, infidelity and divorce, is in jeopardy of being redefined to accommodate fashionable ideologies; that freedom of religion and the rights of conscience are gravely jeopardized by those who would use the instruments of coercion to compel persons of faith to compromise their deepest convictions.

May we, by God’s grace, never depart from or equivocate about these bedrock beliefs. We owe our fellow image-bearers of God, and our Creator Himself, no less.

Sincerely,

Rob Schwarzwalder

Senior Vice-President

Family Research Council

P.S. Watch FRC President Action Tony Perkins and a panel of experts discuss the meaning of Tuesday’s elections here.


Educational Freedom and Reform

Homeschooling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legislation and Policy Proposals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College Debt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Government Reform

Regulation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waste/Fraud/Abuse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Health Care

Abstinence

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conscience Protection

 

 

 

 

Health care reform: Political and Legislative efforts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Homosexuality

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Human Life and Bioethics

Abortion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bioethics and Biotechnology

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Euthanasia and End of Life Issues

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stem Cell Research

To read about the latest advances in ethical adult stem cell research, keep up with leading-edge reports from FRC’s Dr. David Prentice, click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Human Trafficking

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marriage and Family

Adoption

 

 

 

 

 

 

Family Economics

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Family Structure

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Media

Pornography

 

 

 

 

 

 

Internet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Religion and Public Policy

Religious Liberty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Religion in America

Check out Dr. Kenyn Cureton’s feature on Watchmen Pastors called “The Lost Episodes,” featuring how religion has had an impact on our Founding Fathers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Secularism

 

 

 

 

 

 

International

Israel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

International Economy and Family

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Religious Persecution

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sharia law — U.S., foreign

 

 

 

 

The Courts

Constitutional Issues

 

 

 

 

 

 

Judicial Activism

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other News of Note

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archives